Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Some of the new designs I made today for my Zazzle store at CricketDiane and Cricket House Studios Art and Design –

This design about love – with Valentine’s Day in mind and the Women’s March on Washington, DC that is happening on January 21, 2017.

**

Today, using Facebook Live – I made two videos for the first time ever using Facebook and my phone. Very interesting making them and lots of fun. Not bad for a first attempt and making music as I went along. Great thanks to my friend and roommate who let me borrow the keyboards for the project – as well as letting me play them. Wowsa!

**

**

Also made this pillow with two different designs – different on the front and back with one red dragon on the front with a glowing eye and starry night sky behind him – and two red dragons on the back with glowing eyes and a night sky. The dragon in this design was rendered with pen and ink, watercolors and fiddled with after photographing it, using the Photoshop software to clean the line widths and mottle the dragon’s skin.

The glowing eyes were made in Photoshop then added specifically as a collage element on these pillows. And, the starry night sky is a glittery photograph of glitter that I rendered and changed in Photoshop to use in a different way than the original glitter. Together – these elements make a great design for this fantasy art pillow I made today on Zazzle.

The back of the pillow looks like this –

**

Some of the designs I’ve made recently –

 

**

**

**

**

**

**

**

