Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today I’ve been making some hand towels / dish towels for the kitchen using design ideas from nerdiness of my own – “mad engineering genius” and “mad science kitchen geekery” stuff – All of the rectangular ones here are dish towels / hand towels / garden barbecue towels –

**

**

Okay, so maybe the second one sounds too much like you’re cooking mad food rather than being a mad science cooking engineer doing it. I’ll try again.

**

**

This is the spiral bound notebook that is part of the set of Mad Science / Mad Engineering Genius / Geeks designs which I did awhile back and is the inspiration to take off from today – I’m going to be adding some to this design later on today also –

**

**

**

Went too far on that one -= back up –

**

**

I added “barbecue is chemistry” on the other side. Very nifty – needs an apron to go with it. And, then I think, what happens if the black sheath on this is white instead – or a solid companion color – like copper or rust in the case of the one above, or gold, blue or red of some kind on the others. And, do I really want to make a whole set of matching goodies to go with them like mugs and plates, placemats and napkins, aprons and condiment jars for the table? Hmmm? Not really – but I probably will because they would just be too nifty to not do them.

– cricketdiane

**

**

**

**

**

