Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Call of the sea ocean waves stickers created by cricketdiane

Call of the Sea ocean waves stickers – by cricketdiane

**

Cloudy Day ocean waves beach surf by cricketdiane on ipad mini case

Cloudy Day ocean waves beach surf by cricketdiane on ipad mini case

**

Amazing Sun Pastel Reflections Ocean Sunrise by cricketdiane

Amazing Sun Pastel Reflections Ocean Sunrise as an electronics surface decal skin by cricketdiane

**

When I was painting these ocean waves paintings originally, my goal was to capture the many moods of the ocean from memories in my own mind. They are not utterly realistic as many of the paintings are today and that is not what I wanted anyway since photography can certainly capture that ultra-realism in ways that are unnecessary from art today as it once was. When the moods and emotional qualities of the ocean are expressed, there are moments of the ocean’s beauty that could not be expressed in any other way because it carries the interaction of the viewer with it as part of what this ocean art conveys. My memories were carried in my heart and mind as the most special of places to go within my own mental landscapes during times of stress or worry – as a place to nourish and be healed.

The zazzle store products with my ocean paintings on them have yielded a number of surprising wonderful results. Some of them are attractive and enticing with the feeling of standing at the ocean during some specific weather event when the waves are high and the foam surging with the promise of a storm coming from nearby. Some express the night surf under a moonlit sky with its reflections on the clouds and surf and some carry the waves in their passion evoking dance between one another as they often do in our great oceans. I like the products with the ocean art on them for the most part and hope to make them available to people who love the ocean as I do, to enjoy and to share their love of the ocean with others, to be nourished and healed in their moments of stress and worry as well.

Today, as I have been sorting these new lines of products into their appropriate categories on my zazzle store, I thought to share them here and on facebook with my friends. Sometimes, it is hard for me to let others know about them because it seems blatantly more like promoting myself rather than letting others know about the beautiful new products that I’m creating on zazzle using my art and new design ideas. But, at the same time – I hate that so few people have ever seen them and don’t know anything about any of them. There are certainly others artists creating wonderful ocean art that can be found on the internet, but it seems there are many more creating ultra-realistic romanticized paintings of the ocean than trying to capture its emotional qualities as we interact with our experiences with the ocean. I wish more artists would try to do that – it is something that art and painting the ocean waves can convey that no photograph can ever hope to express. And, the images that are conveyed are beautiful, passionate, emotional and visually interesting since they express our human interaction with the sea.

- cricketdiane

**

Dream Wave by cricketdiane commuter coffee mug

Dream Wave by cricketdiane commuter coffee mug

**

Ocean Dreams Kitchen Giftware Pitcher by CricketDiane

Ocean Dreams Kitchen Giftware Pitcher by CricketDiane

**

The Ocean's Elegance by cricketdiane as a wall clock on zazzle

The Ocean’s Elegance by cricketdiane as a wall clock on zazzle

**

Taste of the Sea Ocean Waves Painting by CricketDiane as Letterhead Template on zazzle cricketdiane

Taste of the Sea Ocean Waves Painting by CricketDiane as Letterhead Template on zazzle cricketdiane

**

Painting ocean waves was a wonderful experience for me over the last five years to add to the greater body of work that I’ve done in my lifetime. I like them and enjoyed the experience of painting them to some extent. The qualities of emotion and passion that were captured intrigue me even still and I hope soon to add some more paintings to the series. Since moving to Staten Island, I haven’t had the opportunity to paint and that is driving me to absolute distraction to be honest. There is something about painting regardless of what subject matter or style, that is nourishing to my spirit and without it, I suffer in a strange sort of way. The music I create is the same thing – there is a hurt by not doing it that I cannot explain and making any music has been impossible for me since moving here as well. My keyboards were left in Georgia and there has not been the space to do any painting here either. It is in fact – something I must fix soon or risk losing my last two brain cells of sanity. Maybe people who do not feel driven from within to create every day will not understand how negatively “not doing” it affects me and others who are creatives like me – I even have a really hard time explaining that to people who do not already know it by their own experiences with creativity and the drive to do it. Creativity, innovating, inventing, resourcing, painting, composing music, writing, – all of it represents something from within that must interact with and express something of – the world around me as it does in everyone I can think of who are also creatives.

Hopefully some of these ocean waves paintings being added to products in the marketplace will add to the overall assets available that convey the ocean for a number of purposes – including to raise money to help our oceans. I keep trying to get the images and products to the attention of those organizations that might use them to raise money for their own efforts to save our seas, to research our oceans and to educate people about the value of our oceans’ health and well-being. Perhaps some day these ocean paintings will help to do that too.

- cricketdiane

**

Twilight Ocean Waves Beach Sunset Reflections Trinket Box by CricketDiane on Zazzle

Twilight Ocean Waves Beach Sunset Reflections Trinket Box by CricketDiane on Zazzle

**

Prelude Sea Waves Art by CricketDiane on a mini ipad case on zazzle

Prelude Sea Waves Art by CricketDiane on a mini ipad case on zazzle

**

Rhapsody in Blue Dinner Plate and Kitchen Ocean themed GiftWare by CricketDiane

Rhapsody in Blue Dinner Plate and Kitchen Ocean themed GiftWare by CricketDiane

**

Romance of the Ocean Acrylic Award to customize by CricketDiane

Romance of the Ocean Acrylic Award to customize by CricketDiane

**

